Below you will find a list of all the KTC athletes who are recognised each year for contributions to the club, performances throughout the season and those mighty athletes who have the right to call themselves Ironmen!


Stephen Dermody Ironman Lanzarote 12hrs 25mins
Stephen Dermody Ironman Bolton 12hrs 24mins


Club Person of the Year Lorna Raggett & Michael Raggett (Joint Winners)
Most Improved Male Paul Eustace
Most Improved Female Emma Staunton
National Series Winner Male Mark O’Duffy
National Series Winner Female Anne O’Gorman
Stewart Butler Ironman Barcelona 13hrs 30mins
Una Byrne Ironman Barcelona 12hrs 35mins
Stephen Dermody  Ironman Barcelona 11hrs 30mins
Irene Henebry Ironman Barcelona 12hrs 22mins
Seamus Kavanagh Ironman Barcelona 12hrs 44mins
George Sherwood Ironman Barcelona 10hrs 19 min
Brendan McCarthy Ironman Bolton 12hrs 18mins
Stephen Dermody Ironman Copenhagen 11hrs 12mins
Paul Eustace Ironman Copenhagen 12hrs 25mins
Austin Hennessy Ironman Copenhagen 11hrs 21mins
George Sherwood Ironman Copenhagen 10hrs 34 min
Emma Staunton Ironman Copenhagen 12hrs 17 mins
Victor Young Ironman Copenhagen 12hrs 52mins
Brian Keane Shadowman long distance event 12hrs 53mins
Emmet McAviney  Shadowman long distance event 12hrs 53mins


Club Person of the Year Anne O’Gorman
Most Improved Male  Paul Dermody
Most Improved Female  Una Byrne
National Series Winner Male  Eoin Molloy
National Series Winner Female  Irene Hennebry


George Sherwood Ironman Barcelona 10hrs 44 min
Stephen Dermody Ironman Bolton 12hrs 04mins
Austin Hennessy Ironman Nice 12hrs 05mins
Vivian Mullally Ironman Nice 11hrs  51mins


Male Club Member of the Year Ivan McMahon
Most Improved Male Member of the Year  Ray Lonergan
Most Improved Female Member of the Year  Irene Henebry
Best Female Triathlete (National Series Rankings)  Anne O’Gorman
Best Male Triathlete (National Series Rankings)  Eoin Molloy


George Sherwood Ironman Austria 12hrs 26mins
Stephen Dermody Challenge Barcelona 10hrs 44mins
Brendan Nugent Challenge Barcelona  
Alan Cord Ironman Bolton  
Austin Hennessy Ironman Bolton  
Vivian Mullally Ironman Bolton 12hrs 19min
John Fogarty Ironman Wales  
Greg Holden Ironman Wales  
Tommy Kinsella Ironman Wales  

2012 Irish Triathlon Team Representatives

Eoin Molloy European Triathlon Championships / World Duathlon Championships
Ray Lonergan World Duathlon Championships


Female Club Member of the Year Deirdre O’Reilly
Male Club Member of the Year Ray Lonergan
Most Improved Male Member of the Year Phil Comerford & Brian Nicholson
Most Improved Female Member of the Year Madeleine Carroll
Best Female Triathlete (National Series Rankings) Joya Dunne
Best Male Triathlete (National Series Rankings) Brendan McCarthy
Best Overall Female Club Triathlete Niamh Richardson
Best Overall Male Club Triathlete Eoin Molloy

2011 Ironmen 

Peter Fitzgerald Ironman Switzerland 12hrs 40mins
Seamus Nugent Challenge Barcelona  
George Sherwood Challenge Roth Ironman 10hrs 49mins

2010 Ironmen 

George Sherwood Ironman Switzerland 12hrs 6mins